Archive for the ‘2011 season news’ Category

2011 cars presentation date and location

Team chassis Engine Presentation date  and location
Red Bull Racing RB7 Renault  RS27 1st February at Valencia
Mc Laren MP4/26 Mercedes  FO108Y 4th February at Berlin
Scuderia Ferrari F150 Ferrari  056 28th January at Maranello
Mercedes GP W02 Mercedes  FO108Y 1st February at Valencia
Lotus Renault GP R31 Renault  RS27 31st January at  Valencia
Williams FW33 Cosworth  CA2010 1st February at Valencia
Force India VJM04 Mercedes  FO108Y 10th February at Jerez
Sauber C30 Ferrari  056 31st January at  Valencia
Scuderia Toro Rosso STR6 Ferrari  056 31st January at  Valencia
Team Lotus TL11 Renault  RS27 1st February at Valencia
Hispania Racing Team F111 Cosworth  CA2010 ?
Marussia Virgin MVR02 Cosworth  CA2010 7th February at London

Categories: 2011 season news

2011 pre-season testing events


Circuit Date
Ricardo Tormo , Valencia (Spain) 1-3 February
Jerez (Spain) 10-13 February
Catalunya (Spain) 18-21 February
Sakhir (Bahrain) 3-6 March
Categories: 2011 season news

Genii Capital and Group Lotus join forces in Lotus Renault GP

       Genii Capital and Group Lotus plc  announced the creation of Lotus Renault GP, the successor to the Renault F1 Team that will contest the 2011 FIA Formula One™ World Championship.  Renault sold its remaining shares in the team to Genii Capital and will be the engine and technological and engineering supplier to the Lotus Renault GP team which will continue to compete with the Renault chassis name and Renault will enjoy pre-eminent brand exposure on the livery.


The visual of the 2011 livery is shown on a model of the 2010 race car, the R30. This artist’s impression may still undergo detail modifications prior to the start of the 2011 season




       For 2011, the Lotus Renault GP cars will race in a new interpretation of the iconic black and gold colours that were last used when Lotus and Renault joined forces in the 1980s. This livery, which has been on the drawing board for over two months in order to reinterpret its iconic graphic signature to suit modern media requirements, is sure to strike a powerful chord with the sport’s enthusiasts around the world.



full article here =>,3763.html

Formula 1 2011 season , a 20-race calendar

13/03/2011 Bahrain

27/03/2011  Australia

10/04/2011  Malaysia

17/04/2011  China

08/05/2011  Turkey

22/05/2011  Spain

29/05/2011  Monaco

12/06/2011  Canada

26/06/2011  Europe (Valencia)

10/07/2011  Great Britain

24/07/2011  Germany  (Nürburgring)

31/07/2011  Hungary

28/08/2011  Belgium

11/09/2011  Italy

25/09/2011  Singapore

09/10/2011  Japan

16/10/2011  Korea

30/10/2011  India

13/11/2011  Abu Dhabi

27/11/2011  Brazil

Pirelly to follow Bridgestone path for 2011 season

Pirelly the new 2011 Formula 1 supplier  , like Bridgestone did in 2010    , is going to supply F1 teams with six different tyre compounds  , four of which will be dry ( super soft , soft , medium and hard) , one intermediate and one full wet . It was speculated that Pirelli would provide only five compounds ( 3 dry , 1 intermediate , 1 wet ) but this is not going to happen after FIA and Pirelli’s clarification on the subject .

2011 FIA entry list

Red Bull Racing Renault

1 Sebastian Vettel

2 Mark Webber

McLaren Mercedes

3 Jenson Button

4 Lewis Hamilton


5 Fernando Alonso

6 Felipe Massa


7 Michael Schumacher

8 Nico Rosberg


9 (Robert Kubica)  Nick Heidfeld

10 Vitaly Petrov

Williams Cosworth

11 Rubens Barrichello

12 Pastor Maldonado

Force India Mercedes

14 Adrian Sutil

15 Paul Di resta

Sauber Ferrari

16 Kamui Kobayashi

17 Sergio Perez Mendoza

STR Ferrari

18 Sebastien Buemi

19 Jaime Alguersuari

Lotus Renault

20 Jarno Trulli

21 Heikki Kovalainen

HRT Cosworth

22 Narain Karthikeyan

23 Vitantonio Liuzzi

Virgin Cosworth

24 TBA

25 TBA

Categories: 2011 season news
%d bloggers like this: